I’m Going to be a Mom!!

parker

I still can’t comprehend it, even as I write it. In a little over a month I will be holding my precious baby boy: Parker!

It’s a miracle we ever decided on a name! But more on that later.

I’m not going to lie. I’m scared. It’s not something I was expecting and even if I had been expecting it, I’m sure I’d still be scared.

I don’t think all the preparation in the world prepares you for having a child. I remember the day I found out. I cried more than I’ve ever cried in my life. It was an emotion that’s hard to describe.

I remember having to tell Keith. I just remember thinking the worst. But it was just a wonderful sense of relief when his answer was an excited, “I’m going to be a dad!”

Of course there were other things that were said and we were both nervous and apprehensive. And it felt like some what of a roller coaster to get to where we are now.

But I can honestly say its all worth it. He’s not even here yet and I can tell you its all worth it! The joy and love he’s brought into our lives already is immeasurable.

keith

(the day we found out we were having a boy!)

Leave a Reply

