Healthy “Icecream” You Can Eat Anytime of Day!

So I’m going to go out on a limb here and say that most everyone loves icecream! Right?

And if you are on a diet that doesn’t allow it there seems to be an even more alluring quality about it. If its forbidden its more appealing, why is that? Well anyway I learned a trick awhile ago that makes “real icecream” completely obsolete to me. Here is my all natural yummy icecream indulgence!!

Its super easy to make and only take 3 ingredients.

Healthy

Bananas + Coconut Milk + Cinnamon = YUM!

I’ve made my banana icecream a million different ways so as long as you have bananas, you can enjoy this awesome treat!!

First things first, you will need frozen bananas. What I usually do is buy a bunch of bananas for Parker and I to eat through out the week and then I buy a bunch to set out until ripe and then peel and freeze.

It is important to PEEL FIRST! And then I usually break them in half, which makes it easier to blend. And then I stick them in my frozen blueberries bag in the freezer. Which is why in the picture above it appears slightly purple. Because my bananas pick up some blueberries, But I figure that can only help me, not hurt 😉

I take 2-3 frozen bananas (depending if I’m sharing or eating it all myself!) + 1/4 cup or less of coconut milk and I blend in a blender or food processor until really smooth. And then I sprinkle cinnamon all over.

That’s it! You can enjoy it right then, but what I usually do is stick it in the freezer for another 20 minutes to get it nice and cold!!

Don’t have coconut milk or cinnamon? NO PROBLEM. Just blend frozen bananas! I swear its just as good and super creamy just like icecream!!

Let me know how you like it? The options are endless! Sometimes I add a little all natural peanut butter to the mix, or sprinkle some cacao nibs on. How will you make yours?

I hope you have a WONDERFUL and ABUNDANT day!!

One thought on “Healthy “Icecream” You Can Eat Anytime of Day!

Leave a Reply

